Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Day #221

In Bloom
2

Back in the workshop today to consider change: what prompts you to change, and do you ever ignore the hints?

I’m surrounded by the pots of flowers long dead: i have always tended to buy flowers in bloom, imagining them in my garden - and yet they soon wilt and die. I do not start with a plan, but rather tend to respond to whatever looks prettiest on the day.

I think this magpie tendency runs through my life: the newest idea is always the most interesting, and the desire to read the next book precedes me finishing the first.

Use your sixty seconds today to consider how you see your own development: do you have a plan, or work on the things that jumps to the front of mind in the moment.

Do you see the garden as a system, or simply the flowers in bloom?

Share Social Leadership - Daily

2 Comments
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Authors
Julian Stodd