Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Day 477 - Refreshed

What do you need?

My thoughts are turning to Christmas, and the holidays. I’ve made my last trip to London for the year, and most projects are winding down. My thoughts have turned to clearing out my inbox (an annual event) and tidying my desk (a perpetual one).

We view the year end as a ‘reset’, a ‘refresh’ (and sometimes hope it’s not a ‘repeat’).

So, as we head towards year end, use your sixty seconds for this:

How will you be refreshed?

Is it simply to stop work for a while (although some of you, i know, will still be working through the holidays, caring for others).

Is it about having time to yourself - a lack of oversight and deadline? Or something else?

None of us can run forever: consider what you need, and what you can give to others.

0 Comments
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.