Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Day #483 - Leaving Things Behind

The weight that we carry
2

So I'm packing for a few days, I'm traveling and I do this all the time but I'm just going through the process of thinking “do I really need that”?

What do I really need?

This bag's getting big, getting heavy.

What can I take out of it?

And I thought we'll use that for our 60 seconds today while I try to get out the door.

Use your sixty seconds today to ask yourself what can you leave behind?

I often use that as the closing question in the programmes that I do.

Not what's the new thing that's great, but what's something that you can just look at, recognise, respect, have valued, but which you can leave behind?

An idea, an old pair of shoes, a connection, a network, a self-doubt, a worry, some ignorance?

What is it that you can leave behind?

I hope you had a great weekend.

I'll see you tomorrow.

2 Comments
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julian Stodd