Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Day #503 - The Arms of Community

Talking to each other
1

In response to my post on the 500th episode of Social Leadership Daily, Donald asked about the space for ‘social interaction’ in this work, and i realised i have been holding back from tackling this.

This work has always been slightly strange for me - it’s a vulnerable space, but i keep myself safe by pretending that we are a small community. I know the quality of what i share is variable, but being able to hold that variability is what lets me manage this work within my busy days. And everyone is too kind to say anything.

But perhaps as we start out on our next 500 episodes, i should be more brave.

Substack uses ‘Chats’ as dialogue spaces, so i’ll give that a go. And we’ll see what happens…

For me, this work has always been social, in that i regularly get emails from lots of you in this community - sharing ideas, thoughts, simple reflections, or actually often kind words, which make me feel very engaged, but that’s a selfish perspective.

So let’s see what happens…

Use your sixty seconds today to think about community: what does it give you and what does it cost you?

1 Comment
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julian Stodd