Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

Day #511 - My Perfect Self

And our uneasy relationship
3

My perfect self has set today aside for writing. I know that this is true as it says so in my diary. But my pragmatic self is tidying the office, has committed to a call this afternoon, and will try to clear some emails and other out of date tasks. It’s also thinking about making second breakfast.

My perfect self is embarrassed by all of this and is trying to maintain the illusion of productivity.

I’m ignoring all of this: the two of them are always arguing.

Use your sixty seconds today to consider your relationship with your perfect self.

I’m generally ok with this relationship, so long as i feel that i am in motion. To imagine i can always meet that perfect plan is a fiction. To never meet it is a headache. But we are all human.

3 Comments
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julian Stodd