Day #530 - Agility

Yourself within the landscape
Transcript

No transcript...

Think about agility. Not with a capital ‘A’, not as a methodology or process, but as the way you stand, as a tree, within the landscape. Resisting the power of the storms, moving to manage the energy.

What lies beneath: what are your roots or foundations. Your communities or connections, beliefs and spaces to belong?

Try to see yourself standing in your own landscape, and to consider what this strength means to you.

Use your sixty seconds today simply to see yourself in this landscape. Not to analyse or understand it. Just to observe yourself within your practice.

Except in a very narrow definition, agility is not simply a certificate or qualification.

This is a reflection on ‘self’ within system.

My own reflection

I’m travelling today, so away from my family, my own ‘space’, but connected to communities. I feel my strength through those connections.

The environment is ‘strange’, far from the open spaces i prefer, but i do not feel alone, and later i will meet friends for a workshop.

So i am in motion, journeying (which takes me back to last weeks reflection on leadership in ‘motion’).

Looking down from this height i see myself as the industrious beetle! I can see people running, walking, meeting, talking. I feel like i’m watching it through a microscope.

So i carry some of my strength within me, through others, through you, but also through some confidence i have in myself, my knowledge, and my willingness to be open about my uncertainty.

0 Comments
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julian Stodd