Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Day #625 - Uncertainty

And how we use it

It was late yesterday evening before I got around to writing the Blog. I hate it when this happens: my primary writing should be the central focus of my work, but it’s often relegated to the fragments of time that remain.

So I wrote something short, about something I was uncertain about. I nearly didn’t publish it. Because I was worried in my haste that I may have said something stupid.

The gap between foolishness and curiosity can be pretty narrow. If we stick to our certainty, to the things we have thought and said before, we may remain safe. But to learn is to fracture, disrupt, and evolve our thinking. And in that process we may stumble.

Use your sixty seconds today to consider how you use uncertainty in your leadership.

Where are you allowed to be uncertain, and how does it feel?

Discussion about this podcast

Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.