Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Day #646 - Shadows

Action and Impact
2

I’m on the road, sharing new work today. So it may go right, or it may go wrong.

Last night I had a bit of negative energy from someone: I doubt that they intended to give it to me, but that was how it came across. And I am all about the energy. I find that a small thing can boost me through the day, or can knock me off track and hang around in my mind, sucking out all my attention and drive.

It reminded me about the Quiet Leadership work and the conversation about the shadows that we cast. As I said, I doubt that the person intended to cast a shadow onto me, but that was how I experienced it in my own landscape.

Use your sixty seconds today to consider the shadows that you cast, or are cast over you.

We all bring our ‘selves’ into the system, and may not realise how our intention, presence and actions may be perceived through impact.

Discussion about this podcast

Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julian Stodd