Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Holidays

Taking a break!
2

I’m taking two weeks off for Christmas, so will be taking a break from writing here too.

I’d like to thank you for being part of this community - a community in practice - throughout this last year.

I feel i’ve found my voice and pace in this space, but with still more work to do i’m sure.

I set up this community partly as a mechanism of accountability - for myself. It’s all very well talking and writing about Social Leadership, but it’s important to also consider the very small and direct things we can do everyday to actually live it. And i wanted a community where we can be ‘in our practice’ both doing, and learning, in a continuous process.

I’ve had so many lovely messages from this community through the year - sometimes, as in the summer when i felt burnt out and needed to take weeks off, just gentle messages of support, and at other times, just kind words out of the blue - i read and value them all.

With best wishes

Julian

Discussion about this podcast

Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership - Daily
Social Leadership Daily provides 60 seconds of questions, ideas, experiments and challenges to support your development as a Social Leader.